Anker 3.5mm Premium Auxiliary Audio Cable (4ft / 1.2m) AUX Cable for Headphones, iPods, iPhones, iPads, Home / Car Stereos and More (Black)

click here for your Anker 3.5mm Premium Auxiliary Audio Cable (4ft / 1.2m) AUX Cable for Headphones, iPods, iPhones, iPads, Home / Car Stereos and More (Black)

$4.99

UPDATED: After my initial negative review due to the cable no longer working properly after about a week, I was able to get a replacement swapped out. I believe the first cable must have been defective, as I’ve been using the new one for about a month and no issues. Sound quality is great with my pro-level headphones too, so no issues with that.

My only small complaint about the wire would be the coating is a bit too much of a ‘grippy’ rubber style to me, so it tends to more easily unplug the cord from either my headphones or listening device when any tension occurs on it, say if I move around in bed. Where as when other smooth coated wires I’ve owned may get stuck a bit under my sleeve, the tension on the wire when I move my head will sort of slide the excess cable slack from under the sleeve to move with me. With this wire being so grippy, if I move my head too much when the excless wire slack is laying under my sleeve or pillow or anything of that sort ,it just stays ‘gripped’ there and yanks the cable unplugged from my headphones when the tension occurs. Has no effect on listening quality, but gets to be a pain with how often this tends to happen and I need to take my headphones off and plug the cable back in.

click here for other aux cords

Leave a Reply

